Il Colombaio di Cencio: Chianti Classico another winery to talk about…

At the Chianti Classico event, now a few weeks ago, I’ve tried many wines but a winery I would like to talk about today is IL COLOMBAIO DI CENCIO
The winery is in Loc. Cornia, 53013 GAIOLE IN CHIANTI (SI).

http://www.ilcolombaiodicencio.com

I’ve discovered this winery in London, at a wine tasting and now I’ve retried it with the new vintages!
So let’s start with their
Chianti Classico DOCG I Massi 2008
they’ve made only 20.000 bottles.
The nose is really beautiful with a very nice fruity aromas, elegant and round, medium warmth.
The 2007:
Blackberries, blueberries, but more blackberries, elegant with good freshness and medium warmth in the mouth.
Beautiful wines.
Then I’ve tried their IGT Il Futuro 2009, a blend of Cabernet Sauvingon (60%), Merlot (35%) and Petit Verdot.
Only 10.000 bottles made.
Licorice, greenish nose of Cabernet, beautiful, in the mouth round, but not too big, tannins expressed and medium freshness. Menthol flavours.
Beautiful.

Definetly a winery I would recommend in any occasion, wines that are very elegant but with personality and not banal…
Try them! And enjoy…
Let me know…

Thanks for reading…
See you next…

About barbara1979

I've been writing since I was a child. Poems, stories, now I've also published my first novel (already winner of 2 literary prizes) but just in Italy in Italian and I need to find a literary agent to publish it in English outside Italy. For me writing is like breathing. The title of my novel in English would be: I don't want to admit that I love you. For now just published in Italian for the Italian market, where I am bound to my editor till when I want to. I am free worldwide. I've lived in London for 4 years and I've translated my novel myself. Need to find a Literary Agent to find a publisher to revise it and publish it in English worldwide. I am dreaming of making a movie out of it soon. So looking also for producers to believe in it as I do. Not banal, lots of characters and a surprising plot to rediscover the real meaning of love. Check on LinkedIn for my full CV profile. Looking forward to hear from you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment