ISOLE E OLENA – a “must”… I’ve been knowing them for a while now and I really love their winery!

ISOLE E OLENA
http://www.isoleolena.it

We are in Barberino Val d’Elsa.. Chianti Classico area.
I’ve visited their winery as well and they have from Chardonnay to VinSanto, Cabernet, Syrah…
Very nice portfolio and wines!
Well, last month I’ve been to the Chianti Classico presentation and I’ve tried their new Chianti Classico 2010:
Beautiful, young, very well balanced.
Then the 2009: very beautiful, lively with lots of red fruits flavours.
And after that their CEPPARELLO, how not to mention it!
One of the best IGT in Tuscany, 100% Sangiovese…
They had the 2008 vintage of which they have made only 38.000 bottles!
Amazing… cherry, silky… light and with young character of course, it’s a 2008!
Once in a restaurant I had the whole bottle (we were two people) of the 2004 Cepparello, and I have to confess that I still have here in my room the empty bottle for “memory”…
Love is love…
So if you don’t know this winery you have to know it!

Thanks for reading..
Next post I will start with my VinItaly 2012 tastings of this weekend in Verona!
Amazing wine fair…

Talk to you very soon!

About barbara1979

I've been writing since I was a child. Poems, stories, now I've also published my first novel (already winner of 2 literary prizes) but just in Italy in Italian and I need to find a literary agent to publish it in English outside Italy. For me writing is like breathing. The title of my novel in English would be: I don't want to admit that I love you. For now just published in Italian for the Italian market, where I am bound to my editor till when I want to. I am free worldwide. I've lived in London for 4 years and I've translated my novel myself. Need to find a Literary Agent to find a publisher to revise it and publish it in English worldwide. I am dreaming of making a movie out of it soon. So looking also for producers to believe in it as I do. Not banal, lots of characters and a surprising plot to rediscover the real meaning of love. Check on LinkedIn for my full CV profile. Looking forward to hear from you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ISOLE E OLENA – a “must”… I’ve been knowing them for a while now and I really love their winery!

  1. barbara1979 says:

    Yesterday I’ve tried again the Cepparello, vintage 2011: Beautiful. chewy. Cherry flavours, plums, violet flavours, warm and pretty fresh: still so young to be drunk now! It remains an incredible Sangiovese expression.
    And again I suggest you to visit the winery. Worthy …
    Thanks

    Barbara

Leave a comment